Turbo Studio 17.7.987.23 + Portable

Description

Turbo StudioTurbo Studio is a software product aimed at application virtualization for Windows operating systems. Virtualization made by making them into separate executable files that do not require installation.

Some information
Product development began in 2006 by Code Systems company, based in Seattle, Washington. The name of the product was Xenocode Virtual Application Studio. By the way, according to Google Trends service, during this period, it was the peak of popularity of the query: «portable applications». At that time Xenocode was the main competitor of Thinstall, and if the last one took the popularity thanks to simplicity, then this tool took it’s through functionality. Even today, Turbo Studio is the most functional tool for creating portable applications by virtualization, and the client base of the company already consists of thousands of organizations and millions of end users. Since the beginning of development, the product has been exposed to a rebranding strategy twice, since 2009 it has been presented as Spoon Virtual Application Studio, and since 2015 (if I’m not mistaken) it was renamed to Turbo Studio.

Technology
Converting a standard application into a portable application is done by packing all the necessary components into one executable file. Virtual app can be copied to other Windows systems, run without any installation, without having administrative rights on the system, even if the application requires it originally. Packaged programs “think” that they are installed in the most usual way and are not performed in a virtual environment. At the same time, with the virtualization of program components (files, directories, registry keys), Turbo Studio supports the virtualization of software platforms, such as .NET Framework or Java. Thus, virtualized applications created with these platforms can be run on systems without installing third-party components. The distribution of the packed apps by this tool can be in several ways: stand-alone executable file (exe), install (msi) or run directly through the browser (plug-in Spoon). Both 32-bit and 64-bit applications are supported.

Downloads

DISCUSS IT

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

Turbo Studio 18.4.1080 + Portable + Русификатор

Описание

Turbo StudioTurbo Studio – программный продукт, целью которого является виртуализация приложений и создание портативных программ для операционных систем Windows. Происходит это путём заключения их в отдельные исполняемые файлы, не требующие установки.

Немного общей информации
Разработка продукта началась под названием Xenocode Virtual Application Studio в 2006 году компанией Code Systems, расположенной в Сиэтле, штат Вашингтон. Кстати, согласно сервису Google Trends, именно на этот период и припадает пик популярности запроса: «portable applications». На то время Xenocode составил главную конкуренцию Thinstall, и если последний брал рынок своей простотой, то данный инструмент взял своей функциональностью. Даже на сегодняшний день Turbo Studio является самым функциональным инструментом для создания переносимых приложений с помощью виртуализации, а клиентская база компании уже состоит из десятков тысяч организаций и миллионов конечных пользователей. С начала разработки продукт дважды подвергся стратегии ребрендинга, с 2009 был представлен как Spoon (Ложка) Virtual Application Studio, а с 2015 года (если не ошибаюсь) переименовался в Turbo Studio.

Технология Turbo Studio
Преобразование стандартного приложения в переносимое происходит путём упаковки всех необходимых компонентов в один исполняемый файл. Его можно копировать на другие системы Windows, запускать без какой-либо установки, не обладая правами администратора в системе, даже если приложение этого требует изначально. Упакованные таким образом программы «думают», что они установлены самым обычным способом и выполняются не в виртуальной среде. Параллельно с компонентами самой программы (файлы, директории, ключи реестра), Turbo Studio поддерживает виртуализацию программных платформ, таких как .NET Framework или Java. Таким образом, виртуализированные приложения, созданные с помощью данных платформ, могут запускаться в системах без установки сторонних компонентов. Распространяться готовые результаты данного средства могут несколькими способами: автономный файл (exe), установочный (msi) или запуск непосредственно через браузер (плагин Spoon). Поддерживаются как 32-х так и 64-х битные приложения.

Ссылки

ОБСУДИТЬ НА ФОРУМЕ

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Нет комментариев.

Добавить комментарий

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: